Community Games in Carlow

Carlow is currently in the top three counties in Ireland for participation and success at national level. The Community Games movement continues to flourish in County Carlow. Originally there were 18 areas in the county but now there are 14 areas. However the entire county is still represented.

These areas are

  • St. Mary's
  • Burrin
  • Askea
  • Graiguecullen
  • Rathvilly
  • Tullow/Grange
  • Borris
  • Ballon/Rathoe
  • Bennekerry/Tinryland
  • St. Lazerian's
  • Hacketstown
  • Myshall
  • Bagenalstown
  • Slaney Valley

In 2004, Carlow County Council presented Carlow Community Games with an award for services to the community.

For more information on Community Games in carlow please contact the Secretary, Mrs Eileen Lyons (059) 6471335 or the PRO, Mr. Brian Griffin (059) 9140832 or by email

previousPrevious - Community Games
Next - Soccernext