Nenagh Heritage Centre

The Nenagh Heritage Centre is situated in two Georgian buildings dating from 1840-1842 which served as the Governor's House and gatehouse to Nenagh gaol until 1887. Between 1842 and 1858 seventeen men were publically executed there. The buildings were later used by the Sisters of Mercy. The centre opened in 1984 and hosts a series of permanent exhibits mostly concentrating on rural farming and domestic life in Tipperary while temporary exhibits often showcase local artwork.



The Governor's House,

Kickham Street,


Co. Tipperary

Telephone: +353 (0) 67 33850 


Click here  to see a map showing Nenagh Heritage Centre.

previousPrevious - Farney Castle
Next - Parson's Greennext