Links

General Agriculture

Department of Agriculture Food and Marine www.agriculture.gov.ie
Central Statistics Office www.cso.ie
Teagasc www.teagasc.ie
Bord Bia www.bordbia.ie
Environmental Protection Agency www.epa.ie
Coillte www.coillte.ie
National Ploughing Championship www.npa.ie

Department of the Environment Community and Local Governmant www.environment.ie

              

Land use in Ireland

Irish Farmer's Association  www.ifa.ie
Macra na Feirme  www.macra.ie
Irish Cattle and Sheep Farmers Association  www.icsaireland.com
Irish Farmers Journal  www.farmersjournal.ie
 

Dairy farming & Beef farming

Irish Cattle Breeding Federation  www.icbf.com
Kerrygold  www.kerrygold.ie
Irish Dairy Board  www.idb.ie
The National Dairy Council  www.ndc.ie
Irish Milk Quality Co-Operative Society Ltd  www.milkquality.ie
Irish Holstein Friesian Association  www.ihfa.ie
Lakeland Dairies  www.lakeland.ie
Irish Charolais Cattle Society  www.charolais.ie
The Irish Co-Operative Society  www.icos.ie
Irish Creamery Milk Suppliers Association  www.icmsa.ie
 
 
 
 

Sheep farming

Ring of Kerry Quality Lamb Group www.ringofkerryqualitylamb.ie
Conemara Hill Lamb www.connemarahilllamb.ie

                  

Pig & Poultry production

Truly Irish  www.trulyirish.ie
Manor Farm  www.chicken.ie
Silver Hill Foods  www.silverhillfoods.com
 

Equine

Coolmore  www.coolmore.com
Go Racing  www.goracing.ie
Horse Sport Ireland  www.horsesportireland.ie
Connemara Pony Breeders Society  www.cpbs.ie
The Kerry Bog Pony  www.kerrybogpony.ie
The Irish Cob Society Ltd.  www.irishcobsociety.com
The Dublin Horse Show  www.dublinhorseshow.com
The Irish National Stud  www.irishnationalstud.ie
                        

Organic farming

Organic Trust Ltd.  www.organic-trust.org
European Commission Agriculture and Rural Development http://ec.europa.eu/agriculture
Irish Organic Farmers and Growers Association  www.iofga.org
Department of Agriculture Food and Marine  www.agriculture.gov.ie/farmingsectors/organicfarming
Glenisk  www.glenisk.com
Organic Beal Cheese  www.bealorganiccheese.com
Mossfield Organic Farm Website  www.mossfield.ie
Good Herdsmen Organic Meat  www.goodherdsmen.com
Flahavans  www.flahavans.com
 

Artisan food production

Good Food Ireland  www.goodfoodireland.ie
Glenilen Farm  www.glenilen.com
Cashel Blue Irish Farmhouse Cheese  www.cashelblue.com
Mileeven Fine Foods  www.mileeven.com
Burren Smoke House  www.burrensmokehouse.ie
The Irish Farmhouse Cheese-makers Association www.irishcheese.ie
Bord Bia About Food Farmhouse Cheese  www.bordbia.ie/aboutfood/farmhousecheese
 

Farming in the Burren

Burren Beo Trust  www.burrenbeo.com

                        


previousPrevious - Farming in Ireland – Conclusion