Our Planet in Space

Upload to this page

Add your photos, text, videos, etc. to this page.

  • Geography: The Full Story

There are eight planets in our solar system. They are Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune. Our planet, Earth, is the third planet from the sun. The sun is the centre of our solar system. There were previously nine planets in the solar system. In 2006, scientists decided that Pluto should be called a ‘dwarf planet’ and is no longer the ninth planet in our solar system. Click on each planet to learn more about our neighbouring planets in the solar system.