Map of Sligo

Map of Sligo
© Sligo County Library,Ordnance Survey 1885. Local History Collection No.982

This map of County Sligo shows the county divided into five distinct regions, or District Electoral Divisions. They are, clockwise from top, Carbury, Tirerrill, Coolavin, Leyny and Tireragh.

Lissadell House and Estate are located in Carbury on the northern coast of Drumcliffe Bay. The actual woodlands surrounding Lissadell House can be seen by the off-green coloured area underneath the A in Carbury.

previousPrevious - Gore-Booth Sisters posing for Drumcliffe Creamery

Upload to this page

Upload to this page

Add your photos, text, videos, etc. to this page.

Map Search

Related Libraries

Sligo County Library
Contact this library »


History & Heritage

Popular Sections